CUSTOMIZE & BUY
Tahitian sky
S480-5
Compare
BLACK
BLACK
What sheen do I need?
8 Oz. Sample
1 Gallon
1 Quart
5 Gallon
The following product(s) is required to properly prep and pre-treat wood prior to any stain project.
Required product
BEHR PREMIUM ALL-IN-ONE WOOD CCCC
$0.00
The following product(s) is required to properly prep and pre-treat wood prior to any stain project. Only available in store at Home Depot.
Required 3rd party product
BEHR PREMIUM ALL-IN-ONE WOOD CCCC
The 9 in. x 1/4 in. Polyester Adhesive Roller Cover has a hard texture, making it ideal for applying all types of adhesives to smooth surfaces. It can be used for stippling and applying sand paints.
The following product(s) is recommended when stripping is needed.
$0.00
The Home Depot logoSold Exclusively at The Home Depot

BEHR PREMIUMMD TEINTURE ET SCELLANT IMPERMÉABILISANTS DE COULEUR OPAQUE

Note moyenne:
false

Protégez et embellissez avec la teinture et le scellant pour bois tout-en-un intempérisé de couleur unie BEHR PREMIUM. Cette formule 100 % acrylique protège contre les éléments et les rayons UV nocifs du soleil, jusqu'à 10 ans pour les terrasses et jusqu'à 25 ans pour les clôtures et bardages. Disponible en plus de 1 600 couleurs personnalisées pour vous aider à créer tous les styles imaginables.

Voir notre sélection de couleurs opaques.


Fini

Crée un enduit de couleur opaque qui masque les imperfections du bois tout en permettant de voir sa texture.

Utilisation

Sur des surfaces de bois correctement préparées, neuves à très érodées ou craquelées (0 à 15+ années d'exposition).

Couverture

1ère couche : 19 à 37 m2 ; 2e couche : 37 à 74 m2


0
Utilisation du produit
Paint prep icon

Préparation
avant d'appliquer la teinture

Two paint rollers, two coat icon.

2 couches minces
recommandées

Spread rate icon

Taux de recouvrement:
1re couche
19 à 37 m2
2e couche
37 à 74 m2

Soap and water cleaning a paint brush icon

Nettoyage au
savon et à l'eau

Recommandé pour les surfaces de bois correctement préparées, neuves à très érodées ou craquelées (0 à 15+ années d'exposition) comme : terrasses, balustrades, bardeaux, planchettes, bardages, toits, clôtures, meubles de jardin en bois et composites.

Lire plus

Les étapes suivantes sont recommandées pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats.

  • Utilisez un produit comme le décapant de teintures et finis pour bois BEHR PREMIUMMD No. 64 pour enlever les fibres détachées de bois ainsi que les recouvrements latex, à base d'huile et 100 % acryliques sur le bois neuf ou vieilli.
  • Lorsque le no 64 n'est pas nécessaire, utilisez un produit comme le no 63 pour nettoyer et éclaircir la surface du bois et éliminer les taches extérieures légères et moyennes causées par la moisissure, les algues et les champignons. Rincez abondamment et laissez sécher avant de recouvrir.
  • Pour le bois neuf, utilisez un produit comme le no 63 pour éliminer le glacis d'usinage et ouvrir les pores du bois. Poncez légèrement pour enlever les fibres/débris de bois restants.
Lire plus

  • Doit être appliqué à une température située entre 5 et 32˚C.
  • Ne pas utiliser ce produit si des précipitations sont prévues dans les prochaines 24 heures. La surface de bois doit être complètement sèche avant l'application.
  • Aucun apprêt n’est requis sur la plupart des bois. Toutefois, le séquoia, le cèdre, le cyprès et les autres bois dits « saignants » contiennent des produit d’extraction hydrosolubles dans l’eau qui peuvent causer une décoloration du blanc et des couleurs pastels. Par conséquent, apprêtez ces types de bois avec une couche de produit comme l’APPRÊT ET BOUCHE-PORES MULTI-SURFACES extérieur No 436 de BEHRMD. Consultez l'étiquette pour plus d'informations. Mélangez les contenants du même produit pour assurer l'uniformité de couleur.
  • Brassez le produit occasionnellement durant l’application.
  • Utilisez un rouleau à poils de 10 mm, un pinceau en nylon/polyester, un tampon applicateur ou un pulvérisateur sans air. Le pulvérisateur sans air n'est recommandé que pour les peintres expérimentés; utiliser une buse de 0,38 mm - 0,48 mm (.015 - 0,019").
  • S'il est nécessaire de diluer le produit, faites-le avec de l'eau à un taux ne dépassant pas 236 ml 3,79 l.
  • Maintenir un bord humide lors de l'application.
  • Repasser toujours au pinceau et appliquer le produit d'une extrémité à l'autre ou sur tout le long des planches pour éviter les marques de chevauchement. Une sur-application de la teinture mènera à un échec de la surface, y compris l'écaillage et le craquelage. Éviter d’appliquer la teinture trop lourdement.
  • Pour une performance optimale, appliquer sur les six côtés du bois.
Lire plus

  • 1-2 heures avant de recouvrir. Attendre de 24 à 48 heures avant de circuler légèrement et 72 heures avant de circuler librement.
Lire plus

  • Pour l’élimination des contenants vides et du produit inutilisé, communiquez avec les services de collecte des ordures ménagères.
Lire plus

Comment faire

Trouvez des instructions étape par étape dans nos articles et vidéos Comment faire.

SOUVENT ACHETÉS ENSEMBLE
Nettoyant pour le bois tout-en-un BEHR PREMIUM<sup>MD</sup>
Nettoyant pour le bois tout-en-un BEHR PREMIUMMD
En savoir plus
Décapant de teintures et finis pour bois BEHR PREMIUM<sup>MD</sup>
Décapant de teintures et finis pour bois BEHR PREMIUMMD
En savoir plus
FICHES DE DONNÉES TECHNIQUES ET DE SÉCURITÉ

GARANTIE LIMITÉE À VIE

Behr Process Corporation vous garantit, à vous, l'acheteur résidentiel d'origine, que le rendement du produit respectera la description de cette étiquette durant 25 ans sur les surfaces verticales et durant 10 ans sur les surfaces horizontales à partir de la date d'achat. CETTE GARANTIE N'EST PAS VALABLE SI LE PRODUIT N'EST PAS APPLIQUÉ À UNE SURFACE CORRECTEMENT PRÉPARÉE OU PROTÉGÉE SELON LE MODE D'EMPLOI DÉCRIT SUR L'ÉTIQUETTE. La couleur peut pâlir et le bois naturel peut devenir légèrement grisâtre durant la période de la garantie, plus particulièrement aux endroits soumis à une circulation importante ou à de grandes intempéries. Cette garantie n’est pas transférable. Si ce produit n'est pas conforme aux spécifications décrites sur l'étiquette durant la période couverte par la garantie, Behr, à sa discrétion et sur présentation d'une preuve d'achat (le reçu original), vous offrira un nouveau produit du montant équivalent ou vous remboursera le prix d'achat d'origine de ce produit. La clause de limitation de responsabilité qui suit est non applicable au Québec. Cette garantie exclut (1) la main-d’oeuvre et les coûts de la main-d’oeuvre pour l’application ou le décapage de n’importe quel produit et (2) tous dommages indirects ou conséquents, qu’il s'agisse d'une violation expresse ou implicite de la garantie, de négligence, de responsabilité absolue ou de toute autre théorie légale. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne s'appliquent pas lorsqu'elles sont proscrites par la loi. Cette garantie limitée est la seule garantie fournie par Behr Process Corporation à moins qu'elle ne soit prolongée par une loi provinciale de protection des consommateurs. Pour obtenir le service de garantie, appelez au 1 800 854-0133 poste 2 ou communiquez avec Behr au 2750 Centre Avenue N.E., Calgary, AB T2A2L3. Behr se réserve le droit d'inspecter toute application du produit avant de traiter votre réclamation en vertu de cette garantie.

Ne manquez jamais les meilleures offres et dernières nouvelles de Behr.

Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.
Veuillez saisir une adresse courriel valide.

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Colour Waterproofing Stain & Sealer

Average Rating:
false

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Colour Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun's harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It's available in more than 1,600 custom colours to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

See Our Selection of Solid Colours.


Finish

Creates a Solid Colour film that hides wood imperfections while allowing wood texture to show through.

Best for use in

Properly prepared new to heavily weathered or cracking wood surfaces (0 to 15+ years exposure).

Coverage

1st Coat 19-37 m2 ; 2nd Coat 37-74 m2


0
PRODUCT USAGE
Paint prep icon

Must Prep
Before Staining

Two paint rollers, two coat icon.

2 Thin Coats
Recommended

Spread rate icon

Spread Rate:
1st Coat
19-37 m2
2nd Coat
37-74 m2

Soap and water cleaning a paint brush icon

Soap & Water
Clean-Up

Recommended for properly prepared new to heavily weathered or cracking wood surfaces (0 to 15+ years exposure) such as: Decks, Railings, Shakes, Shingles, Siding, Roofs, Fences, Wood Patio Furniture and Composites.

Read More

The following steps are recommended for best results.

  • Use a product such as BEHR PREMIUM® NO. 64 Wood Stain & Finish Stripper to remove loose wood fibers, latex, oil-based and 100% acrylic coatings on new or weathered wood. BEHR PREMIUM® NO. 63 All-In-One Wood Cleaner MUST be used following NO. 64 to clean, brighten & neutralize wood.
  • When NO. 64 is not needed, use a product such as NO. 63 to clean and brighten the wood surface and to remove light to medium exterior stains caused by mold, mildew, algae & fungus. Rinse thoroughly and allow to dry before coating.
  • On new wood, use a product such as NO. 63 to remove mill glaze and open the pores of the wood. Lightly sand to remove remaining wood fibers/fuzz.
Read More

  • Must apply between 5-32˚C.
  • Coating will resist rain after 4 hours. The wood surface must be completely dry before application.
  • No primer needed on most woods. However, Redwood, Cedar, Cypress, and other "bleeding" woods contain water-soluble extractives which may cause discolouration of white and pastel colours; therefore prime the above type woods with one coat of a product such as BEHR® NO. 436 Exterior Multi-Surface Primer & Sealer.  See the label for additional instructions. Intermix multiple containers to ensure colour uniformity.
  • Stir product occasionally throughout the application.
  • Use a 10 mm nap roller, nylon/polyester brush, pad applicator, or airless sprayer. Airless spray is recommended for experienced applicators only; use a .38 mm - .48 mm (.015 - .019") tip.
  • If thinning is required, thin with water at a rate of no more than 236 mL per 3.79 L.
  • Maintain a wet edge when applying.
  • Always back-brush and apply product end to end or to board lengths to prevent lap marks. Over application of stain will lead to surface failure including peeling and cracking. Avoid applying stain too heavily. Two thin coats recommended.
  • For optimum performance, coat all six sides of the wood.
Read More

  • 1-2 hours before recoat.  Wait 24-48 hours before light foot traffic.  72 hours for full cure.
Read More

  • For disposal of unused paint products, please contact your household refuse collection service.
To consult with a Behr Certified Coatings Professional, call 1-800-661-1591.
Read More

Reviews

How-To

Find step-by-step instructions in our how-to articles and videos.

Often Bought Together
BEHR PREMIUM<sup>®</sup> All-In-One Wood Cleaner
BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Learn More
BEHR PREMIUM<sup>®</sup> Wood Stain & Finish Stripper
BEHR PREMIUM® Wood Stain & Finish Stripper
Learn More
MSDS AND DATA SHEET

WARRANTY

Behr Process Corporation warrants to you, the original residential consumer purchaser, the performance of this product as described on this label for 25 years on vertical surfaces and 10 years on horizontal surfaces, from the date of purchase. THIS WARRANTY IS NOT VALID WHEN THE PRODUCT IS NOT PROPERLY APPLIED TO A PROPERLY PREPARED SURFACE OR CARED FOR IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LABEL DIRECTIONS.  Colour fading and slight natural greying of the wood may occur during the warranty period, especially in areas exposed to heavy foot traffic or excessive weather. This warranty is not transferable. If this product is found not to perform as specified on the label during the warranty period, Behr Process Corporation will, at its option and upon presentation of proof-of-purchase (the original receipt), either furnish an equivalent amount of new product or refund the original purchase price of this product to you. The clause of limitation of liability which follows is inapplicable in Québec. This warranty excludes (1) labour and costs of labour for the application or removal of any product, and (2) any incidental or consequential damages, whether based on breach of express or implied warranty, negligence, strict liability or any other legal theory. The above provisions are not intended to operate where prohibited by law. This limited warranty is the only warranty provided by Behr Process Corporation unless extended by a provincial consumer statute. To obtain warranty service, call 1-800-854-0133 ext. 2, or contact Behr Process Corporation at 2750 Centre Avenue N.E., Calgary, AB T2A2L3. Behr Process Corporation reserves the right to inspect any and all application of the product prior to processing your claim made under this warranty.

Never miss out on the hottest deals and latest news from BEHR. By creating an account that includes your personal information, you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy.

Please enter email address.
Please enter email address.