Peinture décorative craie en aérosol BEHRMD 

faux

La peinture décorative craie en aérosol BEHRMD vous permet de facilement donner un look unique et tendance à votre prochain projet de peinture. Ce processus simple à deux étapes de peinture et de cire permet à votre style et votre vision de prendre vie, que vous recherchiez un look antique vieilli ou un plus vintage moderne. La peinture décorative craie en aérosol BEHR peut être appliquée sur la plupart des surfaces existantes avec très peu de préparation de surface et produit un fini lisse et mat. Elle est idéale pour rafraîchir les vieux et nouveaux meubles en bois, la pierre reconstituée, le béton et même les surfaces en métal pour ainsi créer des pièces d’accent uniques, au reflet de votre personnalité. 

  • La peinture décorative craie en aérosol BEHR est offerte dans 6 des couleurs les plus populaires, y compris une couche de finition incolore
  • Application facile : aucun apprêt requis et grande adhérence sur presque toutes les surfaces
  • Haut pouvoir masquant : procure une excellente couverture sur les surfaces neuves ou préalablement enduites 
  • Fini lisse: sèche en un fini velouté, doux au toucher
Fini
Fini mat et lisse
Meilleure utilisation
Meubles en bois neufs et anciens, pierres artificielles, béton et surfaces métalliques

Lire les instructions d'application importantes pour garantir un rendement optimal de la peinture.

Pink and purple colored brush strokes

Trouvez votre couleur parfaite!

Trouvez, coordonnez et visualisez les couleurs de peinture

Explorez notre bibliothèque de couleurs. Découvrez nos collections de couleurs populaires et tendance.  Trouvez des couleurs assorties, puis visionnez-les dans votre propre pièce virtuelle. Faites tout cela grâce à ColourSmart par BEHRMD.

Explorer les couleurs 

Offert exclusivement à
Home Depot

Trouvez un magasin Home Depot près de chez vous.

Light blue and light green brush strokes

Utilisation du produit

Où l'utiliser

Utiliser sur les surfaces préparées adéquatement comme :

  • Bois
  • Métal
  • Plastique
  • Pierre artificielle
  • Osier
Préparation
  • La surface doit être propre et exempte de poussière, de graisse, de cire, de peinture qui s'écaille ou de moisissure. Si la surface doit être nettoyée, utiliser un détergent sans savon ou un substitut du phosphate trisodique. Bien rincer et laisser sécher.
  • †Peinture abîmée ou qui s'écaille : Gratter la peinture écaillée et sabler pour rendre la surface lisse. Il est dangereux de sabler ou d'enlever de la peinture contenant du plomb.
  • * Surfaces lustrées : Pour une adhérence maximale, poncer légèrement la surface avec soin avant de peindre.

†AVERTISSEMENT! Si vous grattez, sablez ou enlevez de la vieille peinture, vous pouvez produire de la poussière de plomb. LE PLOMB EST TOXIQUE. Communiquez avec le Centre national d'information sur le plomb au 1 800 424-LEAD ou en visitant le www.epa.gov/lead.

Application
  • Une protection pour les yeux est recommandée.
  • Pour de meilleurs résultats, utiliser à la température ambiante. Couvrir les alentours pour les protéger en cas de surpulvérisation.
  • Agiter vigoureusement le contenant pendant une minute une fois que la bille de mélange a commencé à cliqueter, et souvent pendant l'utilisation. Tenir le contenant à la verticale et la bouger d'un côté à l'autre en pulvérisant légèrement et uniformément à une distance d'environ 12 po (30,5 cm) de la zone ciblée. Pour de meilleurs résultats, appliquer deux ou trois couches minces.
Nettoyage et élimination
  • Vider la valve immédiatement après l'utilisation en tournant le contenant à l'envers et en pulvérisant jusqu'à ce que seul du gaz incolore n'en sorte.  Si la buse de pulvérisation est obstruée, il faut la retirer et la nettoyer.
  • Ne pas enfoncer d'aiguilles ou de fils de fer dans l'ouverture du contenant.
  • Nettoyer immédiatement tout excès de peinture fraîche avec de l'essence minérale ou du diluant à peinture. Éliminer la peinture sèche avec un décapant, mais tester au préalable sur une petite zone pour être certain que le décapant n'endommage pas la surface.
  • Songer à donner tout produit inutilisé.  Pour des renseignements sur le recyclage et l'élimination, communiquer avec les services de collecte des ordures ménagères. 

Lisez les instructions d'application

GARANTIE LIMITÉE

Pendant un an à compter de la date d'achat, Behr garantit à l'acheteur initial, (1) que le produit répond aux normes de fabrication de Behr et (2) le rendement de ce produit lorsqu'il est appliqué conformément aux instructions et aux spécifications de l'étiquette. Si ce produit n'est pas conforme aux spécifications sur l'étiquette dans un délai d'un an à compter de la date d'achat, Behr, à sa discrétion et sur présentation d'une preuve d'achat (le reçu original), vous offrira un nouveau produit de montant équivalent ou vous remboursera le prix d'achat original de ce produit. La clause de limitation de responsabilité qui suit est non applicable au Québec. Cette garantie exclut (1) la main-d’oeuvre et les coûts de la main-d’oeuvre pour l’application ou le décapage de n’importe quel produit et (2) tous dommages indirects ou conséquents, qu’il s'agisse d'une violation expresse ou implicite de la garantie, de négligence, de responsabilité absolue ou de toute autre théorie légale. Dans la mesure permise par la loi applicable, toute garantie implicite, y compris les garanties implicites de qualité marchande et d'adaptabilité à un usage particulier, est limitée à la durée de cette garantie expresse. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne s'appliquent pas lorsqu'elles sont proscrites par la loi. Cette garantie limitée est la seule garantie fournie par Behr Process Corporation à moins qu'elle ne soit prolongée par une loi provinciale de protection des consommateurs. Pour obtenir le service de garantie, appelez au 1 800 854-0133 poste 2 ou communiquez avec Behr au 2750 Centre Avenue N.E., Calgary, AB T2A2L3. Behr se réserve le droit d'inspecter toute application du produit avant de traiter votre réclamation en vertu de cette garantie.

Veuillez lire l'information sur la garantie

BEHR® Chalk Decorative Aerosol Paint

Average Rating:
false

BEHR® Chalk Decorative Aerosol Paint is an easy way to create a unique and trendy look for your next paint project. This simple two-step paint and wax process allows your personal style and vision to come to life, whether you’re looking for an aged antique look or prefer more of a vintage modern flair. BEHR Chalk Decorative Aerosol Paint can be applied over most existing surfaces with very little surface preparation and delivers a smooth matte finish. Perfect for refreshing old and new wooden furniture, cast stone, concrete, and even metal surfaces to create one-of-a-kind accent pieces. 

  • The BEHR Chalk Decorative Aerosol Paint will feature 6 of the most popular colours including a topcoat clear
  • Easy application: No primer needed and great adhesion on almost all surfaces
  • Great Hide: offers great coverage over new or previously coated surfaces 
  • Smooth Finish: dries to a velvety soft touch finish
Finish
Smooth matte finish
Best for use in
Old and new wooden furniture, cast stone, concrete, and metal surfaces
Coverage
3.6 sq, m. per can

Read important application instructions to ensure optimum paint performance.

Pink and purple colored brush strokes

Find Your Perfect Colour!

Find, Coordinate & Preview Paint Colours

Explore our colour library. Browse our collections of popular and trending colours.  Find coordinating colours then preview them in your own virtual room image. Do it all with ColourSmart by BEHR®.

Explore Colour Now
Home Depot logo

Sold Exclusively at
The Home Depot

Find a Home Depot store near you.

Light blue and light green brush strokes

Product Usage

Where to UseBlank space if empty.

Use on properly prepared surfaces such as:

  • Wood
  • Metal
  • Plastic
  • Cast Stone
  • Wicker
PreparationBlank space if empty.
  • The surface must be clean, free of dust, grease,wax, peeling paint, mold or mildew. If washing is necessary, use a non-soapy detergent or a TSP substitute. Rinse well and allow to dry.
  • †Peeling or Checked Paint: Scrape off loose paint and sand to a smooth surface. Sanding or removal of paint containing lead is hazardous.
  • * Glossy Surfaces: For maximum adhesion, scuff sand the surface thoroughly before painting.

†WARNING! If you scrape, sand or remove old paint, you may release lead dust. LEAD IS TOXIC. Contact the National Lead Information Center at 1-800-424-LEAD or log on to www.epa.gov/lead.

ApplicationBlank space if empty.
  • Eye protection is recommended.
  • For best results, use at room temperature. Cover adjacent areas to protect from overspray.
  • Shake can vigorously for one minute after mixing ball begins to rattle and often during use. Hold can upright, moving from side-to-side while spraying lightly and evenly about 12" (30.5 cm) from area being painted. Two to three thin coats produce best results.
Clean-Up & DisposalBlank space if empty.
  • Clear spray valve immediately after use by turning can upside down and spraying until only clear gas is released.  If spray nozzle becomes clogged, remove and clean.
  • Do not stick pins or wire into can opening.
  • Clean fresh overspray with mineral spirits or paint thinner. Remove dried paint with paint remover, but test small area first to ensure paint remover does not damage substrate.
  • Please consider donating any unused product.  For recycling or disposal information contact your local household refuse collection service.

Read Application Instructions

LIMITED WARRANTY

For one year from the date of purchase, Behr Process Corporation warrants to the original consumer purchaser, (1) that the product meets Behr Process Corporation’s manufacturing specifications, and (2) the performance of this product when applied according to the label instructions and specifications. If this product is found not to perform as specified on the label within one year from the date of purchase, Behr Process Corporation will, at its option and upon presentation of proof-of-purchase (the original receipt), either furnish an equivalent amount of new product or refund the original purchase price of this product to you. The clause of limitation of liability which follows is inapplicable in Québec. This warranty excludes (1) labour and costs of labour for the application or removal of any product, and (2) any incidental or consequential damages, whether based on breach of express or implied warranty, negligence, strict liability or any other legal theory. To the extent permitted by applicable law, any implied warranties including the implied warranties of merchantability and of fitness for a particular purpose, are limited to the duration of this express warranty. The above provisions are not intended to operate where prohibited by law. This limited warranty is the only warranty provided by Behr Process Corporation unless extended by a provincial consumer statute. To obtain warranty service, call 1-800-854-0133 ext. 2, or contact Behr Process Corporation at 2750 Centre Avenue N.E., Calgary, AB T2A2L3. Behr Process Corporation reserves the right to inspect any and all application of the product prior to processing your claim made under this warranty.

Read Warranty Information

BEHR® Chalk Decorative Aerosol Paint is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remodeled my entire kitchen with Behr Unbelievable... I wanted to wait at least a year before writing this review to see how it held up. I used to use other chalk paints... I painted A LOT of furniture with a couple competing brands, but there are some chips that have happened over the years with these other brands. I decided to test Behr chalk paint out on some other pieces of furniture before painting the kitchen cabinets.... I was sold right away. So onto my kitchen... I have a big kitchen as you can see in the photos and I knew this would be a chore but i wanted to remodel my kitchen without remodeling costs... I'm also VERY particular.. so I did everything right to ensure a long lasting factory-like finish. I used the Behr Spray Tin White on all the cabinets. I cleaned & degreased all the cabinets, sanded just the heavily touched parts (like the corners and edges) not too much sanding though and took them outside in a little tent to spray them. I did 3-4 coats on each door and went through about 30+ cans of paint. Anything I couldn't spray, I had to roll with a color match of Behr Chalk Paint. (*Important* take your finished spray painted cabinet to home depot and have them color match it... don't ask for the system's Tin White version... it's slightly whiter*). Once everything was painted, I used clear wax to seal it and buffed it gently because i wanted a matte finish not gloss. A year and a half later.. my kitchen is still beautiful. No chips in the paint to far and cleaning them (because of the wax finish) is a breeze. I'm currently doing the island in the "classic nior" color and excited to see how it's going to turn out.
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010100071007150-1_CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_behr
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT